Tag Archives: Book Trailer

Cover Reveal and Video Trailer Released for R.J. Sullivan’s Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy

Seventh Star Press is proud to reveal the new cover art by Enggar Adirasa for the new short story collection from R.J. Sullivan, Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy. A new video trailer is also being released today to coincide with the cover reveal.
Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy is set for release in eBook and print formats in June. Collected for the first time since their initial publications, Darkness with a Chance of Whimsy presents ten tales from the imagination of R.J. Sullivan. Thrills and chills await you, but you may also get blindsided by the absurd. This volume includes a pair of stories featuring Rebecca Burton, the mysterious investigator of R.J.'s acclaimed paranormal thriller series. Among the ten stories, you'll find: “The Assurance Salesman” shows five strangers more about themselves than they ever guessed. You don't want to venture into Daddy's basement in “Fade.” Rebecca Burton tries to talk someone out of a bad idea in “Backstage Pass.” A bullied police detective finally defeats his rival in “Able-Bodied.” A desperate father finds the “Inner Strength” to save his young daughter, “Becky” Burton. A child seeds his aquarium with a most unusual “Starter Kit.” A brilliant robotics engineer creates a “Robot Vampire.” Today a new video trailer has also been released for Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy, which can be found here:
Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy also has received some exceptional advance endorsements: “Science fiction, fantasy, paranormal thrillers, space opera-- R.J's talents are remarkable and diverse.” ~ New York Times And USA Today Bestselling Author Debra Holland, from the introduction. “From a universe in a fish bowl to robotic vampire pop stars, R. J. Sullivan takes you to fantastical places that will chill your marrow and make your imagination soar.” ~ Michael West, bestselling author of Spook House and Cinema of Shadows.
About R.J. Sullivan: R.J. Sullivan’s novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. The short stories in this collection been featured in such acclaimed anthologies as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. His next book due out very soon will be Commanding the Red Lotus, which collects the series of science fiction novelettes in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. R.J. resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it. www.rjsullivanfiction.com

New R.J. Sullivan Trailer Released for Haunting Blue!

RJ Sullivan has released a new video trailer for Haunting Blue, the first book in the Adventures of Blue Shaefer! View the trailer below and be sure to share with the paranormal and urban fantasy readers you know!
Pick up Haunting Blue today! Haunting Blue for Kindle! Haunting Blue for Nook!
Synopsis of Haunting Blue: Punk, blue-haired "Blue" Shaefer, is at odds with her workaholic single mother. Raised as a city girl in a suburb of Indianapolis, Blue must abandon the life she knows when her unfeeling mother moves them to a dreadful small town. Blue befriends the only student willing to talk to her: computer nerd "Chip" Farren. Chip knows the connection between the rickety pirate boat ride at the local amusement park and the missing money from an infamous bank heist the townspeople still talk about. When Blue helps him recover the treasure, they awaken a vengeful ghost who'll stop at nothing--not even murder--to prevent them from exposing the truth behind his evil deeds. Haunting Blue is Book One of the Adventures of Blue Shaefer.
About the Author: Haunting Blue is the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer. This is the 2014 revised edition by Seventh Star Press. Seventh Star also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second book in Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith: Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. His newest project is the Red Lotus series of science fiction novelettes. R.J. resides in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks coffee from a Little Mermaid mug and is man enough to admit it. www.rjsullivanfiction.com

Doom Angel Video Trailer Released!

Seventh Star Press is proud to reveal the new book trailer for H. David Blalock's Doom Angel, the third book in the Angelkiller Triad! In Doom Angel, the final confrontation between Jonah Mason's Army and the Dark Minion Dorian Azrael doesn't just dictate the fate of the Angelkiller's resistance cell. It is the key battle in a larger, global Conflict that can turn the tide against the oncoming Armageddon. It all will come down to who survives when the smoke clears, and who will receive their final reward. Doom Angel concludes the Angelkiller Triad, following Angelkiller and Traitor Angel. To learn more about H. David Blalock and his work, please visit http://www.thrankeep.com If you would like to read the Angelkiller Triad, here are some Amazon Links: Book 1, Angelkiller: http://www.amazon.com/Angelkiller-The-Triad-David-Blalock-ebook/dp/B006CR84AI Book 2, Traitor Angel: http://www.amazon.com/Traitor-Angel-Angelkiller-Triad-Blalock-ebook/dp/B009UO7KQO Book 3, Doom Angel: http://www.amazon.com/Angel-Angelkiller-Triad-David-Blalock-ebook/dp/B00IZW44RK For more information on Seventh Star Press, please visit http://www.seventhstarpress.com

New Trailer Released for RJ Sullivan’s Virtual Blue!

RJ Sullivan has released a new trailer today for Virtual Blue, the 2nd novel starring character Blue Shaefer. The trailer features a cosplayer and fan of Seventh Star authors playing the part of Blue.
For further information on RJ's works, please visit either the author's site at www.rjsullivanfiction.com or Seventh Star Press at www.seventhstarpress.com 
Synopsis of Virtual Blue: Two years after her deadly clash with a vengeful ghost, Fiona “Blue” Shaefer still can’t shake off the trauma of that night. Moving to New York with her father didn’t help. Neither did absorbing herself in her college classes. Not even her poetry provided the solace it once did. She convinces herself that ending her relationship with Eugene “Chip” Farren, her long-distance boyfriend and final tie to the horrors of that night, might bring the closure she needs. Blue travels to Bloomington to break the news to Chip in person, but her timing couldn’t be any worse. The Sisters of Baalina, vengeful cultists who practice a new form of “techno-magic,” have targeted Chip’s multi-player videogame as the perfect environment to cast a dangerous spell to free a demoness from the very pits of hell. In the process, their plan may trap Blue in a prison of the mind with no locks, no bars, and no escape. To purchase the eBook of Virtual Blue, please visit any of the links below!
AmazonForSite iBooksLogoForSite KoboForSite NookForSite

RJ Sullivan Unveils New Virtual Blue Trailer starring Lily MonsterMeat!

RJ Sullivan unveiled a brand new video trailer today for his paranormal/urban fantasy novel Virtual Blue!  The trailer stars Lily MonsterMeat as Maxine Marie, a star character from RJ's novel Haunting Obsession!
For further information on RJ's works, please visit either the author's site at www.rjsullivanfiction.com or Seventh Star Press at www.seventhstarpress.com  To find out more about Lily MonsterMeat, please visit: www.lilymonstermeat.com
Synopsis of Virtual Blue: Two years after her deadly clash with a vengeful ghost, Fiona “Blue” Shaefer still can’t shake off the trauma of that night. Moving to New York with her father didn’t help. Neither did absorbing herself in her college classes. Not even her poetry provided the solace it once did. She convinces herself that ending her relationship with Eugene “Chip” Farren, her long-distance boyfriend and final tie to the horrors of that night, might bring the closure she needs. Blue travels to Bloomington to break the news to Chip in person, but her timing couldn’t be any worse. The Sisters of Baalina, vengeful cultists who practice a new form of “techno-magic,” have targeted Chip’s multi-player videogame as the perfect environment to cast a dangerous spell to free a demoness from the very pits of hell. In the process, their plan may trap Blue in a prison of the mind with no locks, no bars, and no escape. To purchase the eBook of Virtual Blue, please visit any of the links below!
AmazonForSite iBooksLogoForSite KoboForSite NookForSite