D.A. Adams

"D. A. Adams is a novelist, a farmer, a professor of English, and in my estimation, a true gentleman.  His breakout fantasy series, *The* *Brotherhood

of Dwarves*, transcends genre and illuminates the human soul in all its flashes of glory and innumerable failings.

He is active on the Con circuit and has contributed writing to literary as well as fine art publications, and maintains his active blog, *The Ramblings of D. A. Adams*.  He lives and works in East Tennessee, and is the  proud father of two boys, Collin and Finn.

His ability as a storyteller breathes life into every character, and his craftsmanship as a writer makes these stories about relationships; human or otherwise."

-Christopher Rico

The Brotherhood of Dwarves Series

 Book One, The Brotherhood of Dwarves

The dwarven saga begins...

Roskin, heir to the throne of a remote, peaceful kingdom of dwarves, cravesexcitement and adventure. Outside his own kingdom, in search of fortune andglory, he finds a much different world, one divided by racial strife andoverrun by war. The orcs to the south want to conquer all dwarves and sellthem as slaves. The humans to the east want to control the world's resources. Caught in the middle, Roskin finds himself chased by slavetraders and soldiers alike as he discovers that friendship is the bestfortune of all. Just when he thinks he has triumphed, an act of betrayalsends him into bondage. His only hope of escape is the faltering courage ofa disgraced warrior whose best days are behind him...

Book Two, Red Sky at Dawn

The dwarven saga grows…

Crushaw, Molgheon, and Vishghu have liberated the Slithesythe Plantation.  They must make their way to safe lands before being caught andreturned to certain bondage. Across the orc lands, they and Roskin recruitand train an army of freed slaves, for between them and freedom arethousands of well-armed, well-trained orc warriors. Near the Pass of HardHope, in the shadows of the eastern mountains, they make their desperatestand. But even if they succeed, Roskin's ordeal is far from finished, ashe is haunted by visions of something awful back in Dorkhun...

Book Three, The Fall of Dorkhun

Available Now

Click Here to Order a Limited Edition Hardcover or Softcover


The dwarven saga continues…

The Fall of Dorkuhn, the third installment in The Brotherhood of Dwarves series, continues the adventures of the dwarf Roskin.  Having escaped slavery, and survived the Battle for Hard Hope, Roskin returns home to a kingdom divided by war with the ogres. 

On one side, his father desires to restore peace.  On the other, Master Sondious, hungry for revenge after having been crippled, seeks to escalate the aggression.  Roskin and his friends hasten to the capital, to make a desperate attempt to resolve the growing rift, but unknown to the dwarves, new and powerful menaces threaten to destroy the entire kingdom...

Formats in which The Fall of Dorkhun will be made available:


Limited edition hardcover, trade paperback, hardcover, and eBook editions covering users of the Kindle, Nook, iPad, Sony eReader, and other compatible devices.



The Brotherhood of Dwarves Reviews:


The Independent Review




Red Sky at Dawn Reviews:


The Independent Review




The Fall of Dorkhun Reviews:


The Independent Review